CSIR – National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science and Technology (NIIST)

Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR), Govt.Of India Thiruvananthapuram.

  • RD_industryMeet
    R & D – Industry Meet at CSIR-NIIST


  • skills
    Application date for January 2018 batch extended till December 16, 2017


  • VidyaLakshmi
    Vidya Lakshmi Portal (VLP)



  • swatch-bharat-inner-new
    Swachh Bharat Abhiyan


  • biote
    Empowering young minds…

    CSIR- NIIST is a constituent laboratory of the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, conducting research and development activities of the highest quality....


Research Highlights
  • image Musa paradisiaca inflorescence induces human colon ...

    Colorectal cancer (CRC) is one of the leading causes of cancer death with diet playing an ...more..

  • image BF3•OEt2 Mediated Tandem Annulation: A Strategy ...

    A simple and efficient one-pot annulation of arylidenones, alkynes, and nitriles in the presence of BF3.OEt2 ...more..

  • image Epoxyazadiradione purified from the Azadirachta ...

    Epoxyazadiradione (EAD) is an important limonoid present in Neem (Azadirachta indica) plant. In the present study, ...more..

  • image Self assembly of Oleylamine modified nano-fibrillated ...

    Nanotechnology involving cellulosic substrates has generated a great attention owing to their exceptional physical and chemical ...more..

  • image A Supramolecular Nanocomposite as a Near-Infrared ...

    Visibly opaque but near-infrared (NIR)-transparent materials are an essential component for night-vision photography, security imaging, and ...more..

  • image One-Pot MCR-Oxidation Approach toward Indole - ...

    A straightforward synthetic route toward indole-fused heteroacenes was developed. The strategy is composed of a one-pot ...more..

Photo Mr. Sandeepa KV is conferred the poster award at the International Conference on Nanosciences and Technology more..
Photo NIIST has been adjudged by the Dept. of Official Language, Govt. of India,as the 1st Best Office in implementing Official Language Policy… more..
Photo Mr. Sudheesh K. V received the Best Oral Presentation Award on Indian Analytical Science Congress-2018 more..
Photo Mr. A. Aashish received the Best Poster Presentation Award on Indian Analytical Science Congress-2018 more..
Photo Ms. Della Therese Davis received the Best oral presentation award at HEAM Scientist 2018 more..
Photo Mr. Sujai P.T received the best scientific presentation Award on International Conference more..
Photo Mrs. Jasmin G. Russel has secured Best Paper Award in the 30th Kerala Science Congress more..
Photo Ms. Varsha Karunakaran received the Best Paper Award in Health Sciences on the 30th Kerala Science Congress more..
Photo Dr R. Sindhu received the Best Oral Presentation Award in Second ISEES International conference 2018 more..
Photo Dr Vijayakumar received the best oral presentation award in a conference in Thailand more..
Photo Dr. Sasidhar B.S. has been selected for the Kerala State Young Scientist Award 2017. more..