Membership & Committees

Dr Ajayaghsoh

Dr. A. Ajayaghosh


Email : director[at], ajayaghosh[at], ajayaghosh62[at]

Telephone : +91-471 – 2515226/ 2490324 Fax : +91-471 – 2491712 / 2491585


Membership  & Committees


  • Member, PURSE committee, SERB, DST
  • Member, Board of Governors, AcSIR
  • Member, Research Council, CSIR-NCL, Pune
  • Member, Board of Management, IIST, Thiruvananthapuram
  • Member, State Council, Kerala State Council for Science, Technology & Environment (KSCSTE)
  • Member, Oversight Committee, SERB, DST
  • Member, Senate, Academy of Scientific & Innovative Research
  • Member of Materials Research Society of India
  • Member of Society for Polymer Science, India
  • Vice-president, Society for Polymer Science, India Trivandrum Chapter
  • Member of Board of Post-Graduate Studies in Chemistry, Mahatma Gandhi University Kottayam, Kerala
  • Member of Board of Studies, Chemistry, Cochin University of Science and Technology, Kerala
  • Chairman of Board of Studies in Nanoscience and Technology, University of Kerala, Kerala
  • Member of Research Council, CSIR-North East Institute of Science and Technology, CSIR, Jorhat
  • Member of Research Council, CSIR-NCL, Pune
  • Member of Council, Indo-French Centre for Promotion of Sciences (CEFIPRA)
  • Member of Director Board, Asian Nanoscience and Nanotechnology Association, Japan
  • Member of Governing Board, Sreenivasa Ramanujan Institute of Basic Sciences, Kottayam, Kerala
  • Member of Council, Chemical Research Society of India
  • Member, Research Council, CSIR-Indian Institute of Petroleum, Dehradun
  • Member of Sectional Committee, Chemical Sciences, Indian Academy of Sciences, Begaluru
  • Member of Sectional Committee, Chemical Sciences, Indian National Science Academy, New Delhi