• IEI (India) Young Engineers Award in Metallurgical and Materials Engineering discipline (2015) from The Institution of Engineers (India).

  • Best paper award on, “Utilisation of iron ore fines to make pig iron by thermal plasma technology”, authored by K.Jayasankar, P.S.Mukherjee and A.K.Chaubey, and has received the first prize at the National Metallurgist Day- 2009, Indian Institute of Metals held at Kolkatta during 14-17 November, 2009.

  • Best paper Institution award on, “Effect of Microwave Heat Treatment on Grindability of Zircon”, authored by Satya Sai Srikant, K. Jayasankar, P. S. Mukherjee and R. BhimaRao has been received during the 53rd Annual Technical Session, Institution of Engineers, Bhubaneswar held on 5th February, 2012.

  • Received 1st prize in oral presentation on the occasion of Research Scholars Day -2012 at Metallurgical & Materials Engineering Dept, IIT, Kharagpur.

  • PSSI Poster award for the paper entitled” Innovative thermal plasma processing for treatment of mineral wastes” authored by K. Jayasankar & P. S. Mukherjee in 28th National Symposium on Plasma Science & Technology (Plasma-2013), Organized by Plasma Science Society of India at KIIT, Bhubaneswar during 3-6th Dec 2013.

  • Sankarsan Jena Memorial award received from The Institution of Engineers (India) during the 55th Annual Technical Session held on 1st March, 2014 at Bhubaneswar.

  • Pratap Chandra Panda Award received from The Institution of Engineers (India) during the 56th Annual Technical Session held on 15th February , 2015 at Bhubaneswar.